# **Public Document Pack**





IAN DAVIDSON, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, STATION ROAD, CLACTON-ON-SEA, ESSEX, CO15 1SE. TELEPHONE (01255) 686868

# COUNCIL

DATE	:	Tuesday, 30 April 2024
TIME:		7.30 pm
VENU	E:	Princes Theatre - Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO15 1SE

### **MEMBERSHIP:**

**Councillor Scott (Chairman) Councillor Casey (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Alexander Councillor Amos Councillor Baker Councillor Barrett Councillor Barry Councillor Bensilum Councillor Bray** Councillor Bush **Councillor Calver Councillor Chapman BEM Councillor Codling Councillor A Cossens Councillor M Cossens Councillor Davidson Councillor Doyle Councillor Everett Councillor Fairley Councillor Ferguson Councillor Fowler Councillor Goldman Councillor Griffiths Councillor Guglielmi** 

**Councillor Harris** Councillor I Henderson **Councillor J Henderson Councillor P Honeywood Councillor S Honeywood** Councillor Kotz **Councillor Land Councillor McWilliams Councillor Morrison** Councillor Newton **Councillor Oxley Councillor Placey Councillor Platt** Councillor Skeels Jnr. **Councillor Smith Councillor Steady Councillor G Stephenson Councillor M Stephenson Councillor Sudra Councillor Talbot Councillor Thompson Councillor Turner Councillor White Councillor Wiggins** 

Most Council meetings are open to the public and press. The space for the public and press will be made available on a first come first served basis. Agendas are available to view five working days prior to the meeting date and the Council aims to publish Minutes within five working days of the meeting. Meeting papers can be provided, on request, in large print, in Braille, or on disc, tape, or in other languages.

This meeting will be filmed by the Council for live and/or subsequent broadcast on the Council's website. The whole of the meeting will be filmed, except where there are confidential or exempt items, and the footage will be on the website for up to 24 months (the Council retains one full year of recordings and the relevant proportion of the current Municipal Year). The Council will seek to avoid/minimise footage of members of the public in attendance at, or participating in, the meeting. In addition, the Council is obliged by law to allow members of the public to take photographs, film, audio record and report on the proceedings at public meetings. The Council will only seek to prevent this should it be undertaken in a disruptive or otherwise inappropriate manner.

If you have any queries regarding webcasting or the recording of meetings by the public, please contact lan Ford Email: iford@tendringdc.gov.uk or Telephone on 01255 686584.

DATE OF PUBLICATION: Tuesday, 30 April 2024

### AGENDA

# 8 <u>Report of the Chief Executive - A.1 - Allocation of seats on Committees and Sub-Committees to the Political Groups formed on Tendring District Council and the Appointment of the Membership of Committees et cetera for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year (Pages 5 - 8)</u>

Amended Appendix 1 to report A.1 attached - this has been amended to reflect the Leader of the Conservative Group's wish to replace Councillor Ferguson with Councillor Alexander on the Standards Committee.

### 10 <u>Election of Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of Committees et cetera for the 2024/2025</u> <u>Municipal Year</u> (Pages 9 - 12)

The Leader of the Council's nominations for the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Committees et cetera (except Resources and Services O&S) appointments and the Leader of the Conservative Group's nominations for the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Resources and Services O&S Committee are attached.

### Date of the Next Scheduled Meeting

The next scheduled meeting of the Council is to be held in the Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO15 1SE at 7.30 pm on Tuesday, 21 May 2024.

# **Information for Visitors**

### FIRE EVACUATION PROCEDURE

There is no alarm test scheduled for this meeting. In the event of an alarm sounding, please calmly make your way out of any of the fire exits in the hall and follow the exit signs out of the building.

Please heed the instructions given by any member of staff and they will assist you in leaving the building and direct you to the assembly point.

Please do not re-enter the building until you are advised it is safe to do so by the relevant member of staff.

Your calmness and assistance is greatly appreciated.

### A.1 APPENDIX 1

### MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES/SUB-COMMITTEE (MAY 2024)

	Committee		Conservative	Independent		Labour	Liberal Democrats	Tendring Independents	Tendring Residents' Alliance	Unallocated (subject to decision by Full Council)	
	Audit Committee	5	2 Fairley Platt	Steady	1	1 Morrison	0	1 Sudra	0	0	
Page	Community Leadership Overview & Scrutiny Committee	9	3 Ferguson Griffiths McWilliams	Steady	1	1 Davidson	1 Barrett	2 Doyle Oxley	0	1	
e 5	Human Resources & Council Tax Committee	7	2 Amos Guglielmi	Chapman	1	2 Calver Morrison	0	2 Baker G Stephenson	0	0	
	Licensing & Registration Committee	10	3 Codling A Cossens Skeels		0	2 Davidson J Henderson	1 Wiggins	2 Smith Thompson	1 Bray	1	

Agenda Item 8

### A.1 APPENDIX 1

	Planning Policy & Local Plan Committee	9	3 M Cossens Fairley Guglielmi	3	Chapman	1	1 Fowler	1 Scott	2 Bush Newton	1 Bray	0
Page 6	Planning Committee	9	2 Alexander McWilliams		White	1	1 Fowler	1 Wiggins	3 Goldman Smith Sudra	1 Everett	0
	Resources and Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee	9	3 M Cossens P Honeywood S Honeywood		Steady	1	0	1 Bensilum	3 Doyle Newton Smith	1 Harris	0
	Standards Committee	7	Ferguson Land Alexander	2	Talbot	1	1 J Henderson	1 Wiggins	2 Newton Oxley	0	0

Page b

### A.1 APPENDIX 1

Miscellaneous	5	2	0	1	0	1	0	1
Licensing Sub- Committee		Codling A Cossens		J Henderson		Smith		

### FOR INFORMATION ONLY - NOT SUBJECT TO ANY DECISION AT THIS FULL COUNCIL MEETING

### Town & Parish Councils' Standards Sub-Committee (not subject to the rules of political proportionality)

Currently, Councillors Ann Oxley, Michael Talbot and Ann Wiggins

This page is intentionally left blank

# Agenda Item 10

## **AGENDA ITEM 10**

CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF THE POLITICALLY PROPORTIONED STANDING COMMITTEES & SUB-COMMITTEE OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE 2024/2025 MUNICIPAL YEAR (Leader of the Council's Nominations)

### AUDIT COMMITTEE

Chairman Vice Chairman Councillor **SUDRA** Councillor **STEADY** 

### **COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

Chairman Vice Chairman Councillor **STEADY** Councillor **BARRETT** 

### HUMAN RESOURCES & COUNCIL TAX COMMITTEE

Chairman Vice Chairman Councillor CHAPMAN Councillor CALVER

### LICENSING AND REGISTRATION COMMITTEE

Chairman Vice Chairman

### Councillor J HENDERSON Councillor WIGGINS

### **PLANNING POLICY & LOCAL PLAN COMMITTEE**

Chairman Vice Chairman Councillor **GUGLIELMI** Councillor **BUSH** 

### **PLANNING COMMITTEE**

Chairman Vice Chairman Councillor **FOWLER** Councillor **WHITE** 

### **RESOURCES AND SERVICES OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

Chairman Vice Chairman No Nomination No Nomination

### **STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

Chairman Vice Chairman Councillor **WIGGINS** Councillor **OXLEY** 

### MISCELLANEOUS LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE

Chairman Vice Chairman Councillor J HENDERSON Councillor SMITH This page is intentionally left blank

# **AGENDA ITEM 10**

CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE RESOURCES AND SERVICES OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FOR THE 2024/2025 MUNICIPAL YEAR (Leader of the Conservative Group Nominations)

**RESOURCES AND SERVICES OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** 

Chairman Vice Chairman Councillor **P HONEYWOOD** Councillor **M COSSENS**  This page is intentionally left blank